Please submit a nomination for Treasurer for the Board of Directors here.

Board member responsibilities and requirements

Academy Representative on NCCHC Board

The Academy holds a permanent position on the Board of Directors of the National Commission on Correctional Health Care (NCCHC), providing key input on education, practice, and public policy issues.

The current Academy designee to the NCCHC Board is Jayne Russell, M.Ed, CCHP-A.

James R. Pavletich, MHA, CAE, CCHP
Chief Executive Officer
National Commission on Correctional Health Care
Chicago, IL

Jayne Russell, MEd, CCHP-A

JR Russell & Associates LLC
Phoenix, AZ

Ralf Salke, BSN, RN, CCHP-A
Area Vice President
Corizon Health Inc. 
Jefferson City, MO
Term expires 2019

Sylvie Stacy, MD, MPH, CCHP


Iatric Edge, LLC

Birmingham, AL

Term Expires 2021

Ken Tucker, RN, BSN, CCHP
Health Services Administrator
Rudd Medical Services
Murfreesboro, TN
Term Expires 2021

Melvin Wilson, MBA, LCSW

Manager, Social Justice and Human Rights
National Association of Social Workers

Washington, DC

Term Expires 2021

Board of Directors

The Academy Board of Directors plays a vital role in establishing the vision and strategic direction for the Academy, and assuring adherence to the Academy’s mission, bylaws, policies, procedures, and values.

The Board is comprised of 11 Academy members elected to three-year terms – seven are selected by the membership through an election process; three are appointed for their standing in the community or profession; two are from the NCCHC Board of Directors; and the NCCHC President serves ex officio.


B. Sue Medley-Lane, RN, CCHP

Corporate Infection Prevention and Control Coordinator
Centurion, LLC
Vienna, VA
Term Expires 2020

Deborah Shelton, PhD, RN, NE-BC, CCHP, FAAN



Shelton Consulting Services

Brevard, NC

Term Expires 2020

Kim Pearson, MHA, MBA, RN, CCHP

Correctional Health Care Consultant
KP Consulting, LLC
Laguna Niguel, CA
Term Expires 2021

Asher Turney, MD, MSPH, FACCP, CCHP


Statewide Medical Director

Centurion of Tennessee

Brentwood, TN

Term Expires 2020